Bye Bye Google+
The Google+ social media network never really took off, and never earning the buzz that was once forecasted for it. The main areas of the site that flourished and grew in user engagement were Photos, Communities and Collections. A personally believe a large majority of the users didn't even know what the hell the network even was. Either way, goodbye Google+ and I'm glad. Another terrible social media product that ended up like MySpace.
I find it amazing that businesses spend way to much effort on these social media platforms, when they should be spending effort on their own website. Google+ and other platforms (ie Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, LinkedIn, etc.) own the content you post, not you. You own your website content. Why not invest in your own website and your own content? I have to be blue in the face I've said it so many times.
What you may be seeing in your Inbox if you have Google+
"You've received this email because you have a consumer (personal) Google+ account or you manage a Google+ page.
In December 2018, we announced our decision to shut down Google+ for consumers in April 2019 due to low usage and challenges involved in maintaining a successful product that meets consumers' expectations. We want to thank you for being part of Google+ and provide next steps, including how to download your photos and other content.
On April 2nd, your Google+ account and any Google+ pages you created will be shut down and we will begin deleting content from consumer Google+ accounts. Photos and videos from Google+ in your Album Archive and your Google+ pages will also be deleted. You can download and save your content, just make sure to do so before April. Note that photos and videos backed up in Google Photos will not be deleted.
The process of deleting content from consumer Google+ accounts, Google+ Pages, and Album Archive will take a few months, and content may remain through this time. For example, users may still see parts of their Google+ account via activity log and some consumer Google+ content may remain visible to G Suite users until consumer Google+ is deleted."